Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food & Forestry: Oklahoma Agriculture Hall of Fame
 Quick Links

Market Report 

Press Release 

Governor Fallin's Agriculture Environmental Stewardship Award

Governor Fallin's Agriculture Environmental Stewardship Award recognizes Oklahoma agriculturalists that are leaders in developing and adopting outstanding environmentally innovative agricultural practices. This prestigious award will highlight the efforts of an Oklahoma agriculture producer and will publicly recognize his/her stewardship of the environment and his/her dedication to conserving the natural resources of Oklahoma while helping to ensure a continued supply of food and fiber for his/her own welfare, as well as for future generations.


Deadline to apply is Feb. 16, 2018.Dept of Agriculture

Past Recipients:

Mike Thralls - 2015


The Environmental Stewardship Award was given to Mike Thralls. Mike served 17 years as Executive Director of the Oklahoma Conservation Commission. Prior to that, he was assistant commissioner of the Oklahoma Department of Agriculture, Food, & Forestry. Under his leadership, Oklahoma's first state-funded cost-share program helped hundreds of landowners install conservation practices to improve water quality and reduce soil erosion. His leadership in the Conservation Reserve Enhancement Program created the largest program to provide nonpoint source water quality protection in the state's history. The National Watershed Coalition awarded Thralls its Meritorious Service Award for rehabilitation of an entire watershed project.